Skip to content
January 7, 2011 / Suburban Subsistence

Small Space Gardening

I realize it is January, but the growing season will be here before I know it. Based on some recommendations I received from my wanderings around the internet I have ordered the following books to see how I can maximize my small backyard’s food growing potential.

Carla Emery's" Encyclopedia of Country Living"

Eliot Coleman "Four Season Harvest"

Mel Bartholomew's "Square Foot Gardening"

It will definitely be interesting to see what I can do with my small yard. I’ve never been much of a gardener. I’m good at keeping the house plants alive but outdoor gardening or farming will be a whole new experience.

Check these books out:

Carla Emery’s” Encyclopedia of Country Living”

Mel Bartholomew’s “Square Foot Gardening”

Eliot Coleman “Four Season Harvest”

Leave a comment